Indibloggies 2008 Nomination

I just discovered that The Idea-smithy has been nominated for the Indibloggies 2008 under the Best Personal Indiblog category.

Indibloggies is a prestigious award based on reader votes. There are multiple categories and my blog has been nominated under a new category called Best Personal Indiblog. Earlier Indibloggies winners include blogging stalwarts like Amit Varma, The Great Bong, Amit Agarwal and Sonia Faleiro.

Some other nominees I recognize are Navin Kabra, Meetu ‘WOGMA’, Neha Vishwanathan, Sidin Vadukut, Akshay Mahajan, Vimoh, Ranjan Varma and Gaurav Mishra.

I’m really excited about this since my bloggy-self has grown up watching the Indibloggies awards (a la phillumphare on teebee!). It’s an honour to be nominated.

Voting will happen between 25 November and 10 December 2009. The results will be announced on 15 December 2009. Once the Indibloggies site puts up thei

If you’ve enjoyed reading my posts in the past five years, please do vote for me!

Update: The voting form is up! Please go over to the Indibloggies voting page and vote for me under the Best Personal Indiblog category (It’s the last question in the form).

Indiblogger vote.jpg

4 thoughts on “Indibloggies 2008 Nomination

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: